Armstrong Atlantic State University
2006 Baseball Results

Overall: 40-18-1 Home: 27-8-1 Away: 9-7 Neutral: 4-3 PBC: 14-13
Date Day Opponent Time
Feb. 4-6 Sat.-Mon. AASU First Pitch Triangle  
Feb. 4 Sat. Tusculum T 6-6 Box
Feb. 5 Sun. Barry vs. Tusculum TUSC 8-7
    Barry W 6-3 Box
Feb. 6 Mon. Barry vs. Tusculum BU 8-5
    Tusculum W 9-4 Box
Feb. 10 Fri. North Greenville (DH) W 6-0 Box
W 16-0 (7 inn.) Box
Feb. 11 Sat. North Greenville Rained Out
Feb. 17 Fri. Southern Connecticut State W 7-6 (10 inn.) Box
Feb. 18 Sat. Southern Connecticut State (DH) W 8-7 Box
W 9-6 Box
Feb. 19 Sun. Southern Connecticut State W 14-6 Box
Feb. 26 Sun. North Georgia * W 13-6 Box
Feb. 27 Mon. North Georgia (DH) * W 5-1 Box
W 6-4 Box
March 2 Thurs. Claflin W 13-3 (8 inn.) Box
March 4-18   2006 Savannah Invitational  
March 4 Sat. Valdosta State W 8-2 Box
March 5 Sun. Concord (W. Va.) W 9-7 Box
March 6 Mon. Wayne State (Neb.) W 10-7 Box
March 7 Tues. Concord (W. Va.) W 7-4 Box
March 9 Thurs. Wayne State (Neb.) W 4-3 Box
March 11 Sat. Kutztown W 8-4 Box
March 12 Sun. Missouri Western State W 12-5 Box
March 13 Mon. Fairmont State (@ Grayson Stadium) W 4-3 Box
March 14 Tues. Wisconsin-Parkside W 14-10 Box
    California (Pa.) (@ Grayson Stadium) Canceled
March 16 Thurs. Kutztown L 8-5 Box
March 18 Sat. at Lander * L 5-4 Box
March 19 Sun. at Lander (DH) * W 5-0 Box
L 5-2 Box
March 21 Tues. vs. Mount Olive (@ Florence, S.C.) Canceled
March 25 Sat. UNC Pembroke (DH) * W 5-4 Box
W 18-9 Box
March 26 Sun. UNC Pembroke * L 5-4 Box
March 28 Tues. vs. St. Andrews (@ Florence, S.C.) W 7-0 Box
April 1 Sat. USC Upstate (DH) * L 8-7 Box
L 7-1 Box
April 2 Sun. USC Upstate * W 8-3 Box
April 6 Thurs. vs. Barton (@ Pembroke, N.C.) W 22-6 Box
April 8 Sat. at Francis Marion * L 8-5 Box
L 1-0 (8 inn.) Box
April 9 Sun. at Francis Marion (DH) * L 7-6 (10 inn.) Box
April 11 Tues. Valdosta State W 6-5 Box
April 14 Fri. at Columbus State * W 9-2 Box
April 15 Sat. at Columbus State (DH) * W 5-4 Box
W 5-3 Box
April 17 Mon. Pfeiffer W 10-9 Box
April 18 Tues. Pfeiffer W 5-4 (10 inn.) Box
April 22 Sat. at Augusta State * W 11-7 Box
April 23 Sun. at Augusta State (DH) * W 8-5 (10 inn.) Box
W 5-1 Box
April 25 Tues. at Valdosta State W 7-6 Box
April 29 Sat. GC&SU * L 12-6 Box
April 30 Sun. GC&SU (DH) * L 6-3 Box
L 5-4 (8 inn.) Box
May 5 Fri. at USC Aiken * W 4-3 Box
May 6 Sat. at USC Aiken (DH) * L 4-3 Box
L 4-2 Box
May 11-13 Thurs.-Sat. 2006 Peach Belt Conference Championships (Aiken, S.C.)  
May 11 Thurs. vs. Francis Marion W 4-3 Box
May 12 Fri. at USC Aiken L 9-3 Box
May 13 Sat. vs. GC&SU L 14-5 Box
May 18-20 Thurs.-Sat. NCAA Division II South Atl. Regional (Milledgeville, Ga.)  
May 18 Thurs. vs. Columbus State W 9-4 Box
May 19 Fri. vs. Francis Marion L 9-3 Box
May 20 Sat. vs. USC Aiken L 9-6 Box

* denotes Peach Belt Conference game

Bold denotes home game

Return to AASU Baseball Home Page

Return to AASU Athletics Main Page